About RASA

Riverland Amateur Swimming Association (RASA) is made up of three Riverland affiliated teams. Vitor Renmark Amateur Swimming Club, Berri Amateur Swimming Club and Loxton Amateur Swimming Club.

RASA committee has at least two representatives from each of the three clubs, with the committee electing a president, secretary and treasurer every AGM.

RASA events are only open to Riverland affiliated club members.

RASA holds five points meets per season using different swimming programs. Each swimmer is graded by time and competes for points for their club according to their grade. These points are calculated and the club with most points at the end of the season are awarded the points shield. The most improved club by points are also awarded with the Peter Arnold Trophy. 

Following the 5 points meets is the now combined Riverland Closed event with includes sprints and long Distance events. Swimmers compete in age appropriate swimming events and are awarded medals for 1st, 2nd and 3rd. Points are also awarded and the club with the most points from this event is awarded the John Crispe Trophy.

RASA also has a Riverland Rep that is elected on the Countries committee and acts on behalf of the Riverland.


RASA Representatives

RASA President - Cheryl Nokes (Loxton Swimming Club)

Email - rasariverland@gmail.com

Secretary - Amy Martinson (Renmark Swimming Club)

Treasurer -  Kelly Storer (Berri Amateur Swimming Club)

Riverland Country Committee Representative - Kerri Donaldson (Loxton Swimming Club)  Email - kerrid658@gmail.com

Sonia Dominelli (Berri Amateur Swimming Club)

Mic Kassebaum (Berri Amateur Swimming Club)

Karina Lambert (Renmark Swimming Club)

Nicole Minther (Berri Amateur Swimming Club)

Kylie Morrison (Loxton Swimming Club)

Clint Tippet (Renmark Swimming Club)